Feb 02, 2023

NW Kan. students awarded scholarships at Barton CC

Posted Feb 02, 2023 11:15 AM

Barton Community College

GREAT BEND — The Barton Community College Foundation presents scholarships each year from funds received through its fundraising events, endowments and annual scholarship gifts. For the 2022-23 academic year, the Foundation has selected the following students (listed by hometown) for scholarship offers:

Elizabeth Rasmussen, Golda Underhill Bailey Memorial Scholarship

Matthew Donecker, Schmidt Foundation Scholarship
Brooke Farmer, Monica Bell Reser Memorial Scholarship
Callie Zink, Loren and Maxine Pease Scholarship

Adisyn Jacobs, The Vink Family Honorarium
Tasiah Nunnery, Verna S. Davis Memorial Scholarship

Hill City
Drake Stephen, Isbell Wesley Endowment Fund

La Crosse
Ashton Waggoner, Schmidt Foundation Scholarship

Katherine Alnor, Rosalie Jean Pennington Memorial Scholarship
Tina Dimarzo, George Tregellas Chairman's Scholarship
Matthew Figger, Mamie Robl Memorial Scholarship
Jessica Grosfield, Roger and Mary Lou Murphy Endowment
Samantha Haney, Nancy Bartley Scholarship
Jessica Linarez, C & R Schauf Foundation Medical Scholarship
Jared McFadden, Les and Carol Hopkins Scholarship
Tyson Nicholson, Lee Turner Endowment
Jessica Runnels, C & R Schauf Foundation Medical Scholarship
Taryn Sieg, C & R Schauf Foundation Medical Scholarship

Charlie Seifert, Farmers Bank & Trust Financial Management Scholarship

Chloe Schenk, BEST Scholarship (Barton Enhancement & Scholarship Team)

Jacie Roth, G.E. and Lois Alban Academic Scholarship

Rylee Miller, The Vink Family Honorarium
Emicka Shoemaker, Barton County Medical Society Scholarship