Dec 19, 2021

Nex-Tech CEO named secretary of Fiber Broadband Association board

Posted Dec 19, 2021 11:15 AM

News release

LENORA — The Fiber Broadband Association announced recently it has elected its 2022 Board of Directors. Jimmy Todd, CEO/General Manager at Nex-Tech, was elected as the new Secretary of the Board for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2022.

"I am excited to be joining the Fiber Broadband Association’s Board” stated Todd. “I appreciate the confidence expressed by the membership in electing me for this opportunity. Fiber plays an integral role in the communications infrastructure of today and for our future. FBA has been the leading voice for the benefits of a fiber optics broadband network and the fiber industry. I truly look forward to helping FBA efforts to educate and advocate on behalf of fiber broadband across the United States."

“The FBA Board of Directors plays a critical role in our effort to advance fiber deployment so that every community across North America can access high-speed reliable broadband. In 2021, our Board helped guide us through the momentous passing of the Infrastructure Bill that awarded $65 billion for broadband investment,” said Gary Bolton, President and CEO of the FBA. “As we look towards 2022, there is a huge opportunity for our industry to close the digital equity gap for good, and our newly elected Board has the expertise to help our members navigate this opportunity successfully. I congratulate our newest directors and officers, while also extending gratitude to those that served in 2021.”

Elections for the Board of Directors were held at FBA’s 2021 Premier Members Meeting in Washington, D.C. Subsequently, Board officers were elected at the Board meeting. The full 2022 Board of Directors includes:

Chair: Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer, Clearfield

Vice Chair: Joseph “JJ” Jones, Executive Vice President, On Trac, Inc.

Secretary: Jimmy Todd, CEO and General Manager, Nex-Tech

Treasurer: Joe Jensen, Director, Americas Market Development, Corning

Immediate Past Chair: Katie Espeseth, Vice President of New Products, EPB

Joanne Hovis, President, CTC Technology & Energy

Mark Boxer, Technical Manager – Solutions and Applications Engineering, OFS

Scott Jackson, National Market Manager – Broadband, Graybar

Ben Moncrief, Sr. VP – Strategic Relations and Managing Director - Alabama, C Spire

Three newly elected Board members will each serve three-year terms starting in 2022: Jimmy Todd, Scott Jackson and Ben Moncrief. Each of these new Board members are veterans of the telecommunications industry and have consistently contributed to the association’s Committees including the Public Policy Committee, Technology Committee, Deployment Specialists Committee and Marketing Committee.