Oct 13, 2021

NCK Tech presents fall 2021 foundation scholarships

Posted Oct 13, 2021 6:05 PM

NCK Tech

Each year North Central Kansas Technical College awards scholarships to a variety of on-campus students. These opportunities are made possible by the generous donations given to the NCK Tech Foundation earmarked for student scholarships.

Every fall, NCK Tech hosts a reception to honor the scholarship recipients and donors. 

"Our scholarship receptions are very unique occasions that bring our donors together with our students and give them the opportunity to meet each other. This is very impacting for our students to meet the people who have helped them by providing a scholarship to further their education," said Mendi Anschutz, director of advancement.

To learn more about some of the school's scholarship opportunities, visit: ncktc.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/.

If you are interested in becoming a donor to the NCK Tech Foundation, you may contact Director Anschutz at [email protected] or call 785-738-9090.

Congratulations to all of the students awarded Foundation scholarships this Fall 2021:

8 Man Football All Star Scholarship – Matthew Delaney, Tyler Good, and Trace Tasset

Austin Newell Memorial Scholarship – Tucker Closman

Stan Creitz Memorial Scholarship – Brandon Crane

Severance Family Scholarship – Rhett Griffiths and Nolan Roths

Charles N. Tuley Scholarship – Grant Nabity, Nathan Snively, and Dylan White

Cunningham Communications Scholarship – Logan Fickes

Dane G. Hansen Career Enhancement Scholarship – Mathieu Beougher, Mandy Rowh-Hovis, Said Lahairi, Madison Renken, Allison Saunders

Evan Dykes Memorial Scholarship – Tucker Closman

Evelyn A. Jordan Topliff Scholarship – Cooper Adams

Harold and Eileen Fraiser Scholarship – Preston Renz

Hays Medical Center Volunteers Nursing Scholarship –Yamoudji Diarra, Annette Freestone, Tessa Krzycki

Jacob Gallentine Memorial Scholarship – Garrett Randel

Judy Murphy Memorial Nursing Scholarship – Annette Freestone

John Matthews Memorial Scholarship – Logan Fickes

Layton Kaiser Family Scholarship – Jessica Schield

Mike and Jeannie Michaelis Scholarship – Derek Eichman, Madalyn William

Osborne Industries Scholarship – Brycen Detimore

Sue Adams Memorial Scholarship – Haleigh Gerstmann and Jennifer McCallie

Robert and Dorcas Severence Scholarship – Lauran Klaus and Patrick O’Toole

Robert and Patricia Schmidt Foundation General Scholarship – Patrick O’Toole

Robert and Patricia Schmidt Foundation Nursing Scholarship - Paul Arias, Tabetha Bisnette, Yamoudji Diarra, Gracie Michelle Dibble, Kylee Girard, Annette Freestone, Lauren Klaus, Elizabeth Koel, Tessa Krzycki, Jennifer McCallie, Michelle McPherson, Destiny Rock, Miranda Shellito, Paola Tinoco Hernandez

Robert Severance SVC Foundation Scholarship – Tucker Closman, Preston Renz, and Benjamin Wick