Sep 25, 2020 9:59 AM

New attorneys in Norton, Barton counties to take state oath

Posted Sep 25, 2020 9:59 AM


TOPEKA—Successful applicants to the July 2020 Kansas bar examination will be sworn in as Kansas attorneys Friday, September 25.

These are two options for September 25, but admittees can also choose to be sworn in by any state judge.

In-person ceremony

Chief Justice Marla Luckert and Justice Eric Rosen will swear in new attorneys in person during multiple outdoor ceremonies at the Judicial Center. The number of attorneys and guests at each ceremony will be limited to comply with requirements for outdoor gatherings from the Shawnee County Health Department.

Virtual ceremony

Justices Dan Biles, K.J. Wall, and Evelyn Wilson will initiate videoconferences to swear in other new attorneys individually.

New attorneys

Those eligible to be sworn in, listed alphabetically by county, include:

Spencer Kyle Bailly, Great Bend
Molly O’Connell Rondeau, Great Bend

Abigail Rose Horn, Norton